A Mother’s LOVE

Again, the world will celebrate the special day dedicated to our beloved hardworking mothers.

Our Boss.

She’s the boss in our household. She wakes up early in the morning to prepare our breakfast, iron our uniforms, check all our needs to school and give us our allowance. She cooks for the family, do the laundry, clean the house and the backyard, and feed the dogs. My mom is a doctor, lawyer, accountant and a teacher rolled into one. A both mother and father to us since our dad is in the States to work.

I can never imagine how difficult it is to raise 5 children, 3 boys and 2 girls. I know she gets tired of us because it is remarkably visible to her few gray hairs, premature wrinkles and headache complains. But, I never heard her regret of being a full-time mom. She never minds if she’s β€œon call” every day. She likes being paid in hugs and kisses which we seldom do considering our busy schedules at school. She would always tell us how lucky she is to have us and that we are her best accomplishment. We are her strength, yet her own Kryptonite. I envy her completely, for her dedication to us, her continuous support and the unconditional love. Sometimes I wonder if I can be at least half as exceptional as she. I could only pray for that to happen.

Best life lessons.

She taught me to love. To love unconditionally, without asking anything in return. To love my friends as well as my enemies. To love what I do. To love everything I have.

She taught me to pray. To pray for what I have and do not have. To pray for guidance in decision making. To pray for what I want and be contented of what I have. To pray for people who have hurt me in the past. To pray for the gift of life.

She taught me to live. To live life to it’s fullest. To live life without regrets. To appreciate life even when on your lowest. To live life as if it is your last.

She taught me to be the best I can be. To be a blessing to others. To be a good friend. To be a reliable daughter. To be worthy person.

Dedication.

I dedicate all of this to my mom. I know a small article in my blog would never be enough to express my deepest gratitude for having you as my mother. I want to share you to the world. I want to share the values and wisdom you instilled in me. Thank you Ma from the bottom of my heart.

Image

Leave a Reply

